Monday, July 1, 2013

EITB - Txapela

Euskal Irrati Telebista (EITB, Basque Radio-television) is the Basque Country's public broadcast service. Its main brand is Euskal Telebista (ETB, Basque Television).
The EITB group is the leading media group in the Basque Country with five television channels and five radio stations. Their channels are also broadcast in Navarre, and people in nearby territories such as Burgos (in Castile and León), Cantabria, Huesca (province) and Zaragoza (province) (in Aragon), La Rioja, and Pyrénées-Atlantiques (in France) can also get the signal. It has been running since 1982 and during this period it has established itself as a major media organisation, connecting with more than a million people every day. The majority of EiTB's broadcasts deal with local news and entertainment.

No comments:

Post a Comment