Tuesday, June 30, 2020


The Region of León is a historic territory defined by the 1833 Spanish administrative organisation.
The Leonese region encompassed the provinces of Salamanca, Zamora, and León, now part of the modern Spanish autonomous community of Castile and León. 
As is the case with other historical regions, and continuing with centuries of history, the inhabitants of the Leonese region are still called Leonese.
There are many colourful, interesting characters living in Léon; old Republicans and resistance fighters, wolf hunters, poets…
A beautiful article (in Spanish) on this website.

No comments:

Post a Comment